Ian Hughes wins Ray Dackombe Memorial Trophy for 2010

Posted on October 4, 2010

Ian Hughes has won the Ray Dackombe Memorial Trophy for 2010.

This years nominated race was the double header non-championship races, supporting the Britcar24 endurance race.

With two class wins and two fastest laps, Ian, driving Sara's Agent DR1 in Mono1600 spec, snatched the trophy from Jeremy Timms by the virtue of his two class poles.    Arty Cameron despite two poles and two wins, missed out one fastest lap.

What makes the third giving of the Ray Dackombe trophy so fitting, is that Ian was driving Ray's old car, the Agent DR1 which over the winter will be converted from Kent 1600 spec to FF2000 Pinto specification.

The previous winners were Chris Woodhouse in 2009 and Tristan Cliffe in 2008.

Full race report available on Startline

Monoposto has been ideal for Northbrook College, it suits our budget and the variety of venues is perfect for the student experience. We look forward to next year. Many thanks.

- Team Northbrook Racing

Everyone has been so welcoming and helped us out when we have been in need. The Championship has been excellently managed and we have thoroughly enjoyed every weekend

- Swansea Metropolitan University Team

2017 Monoposto Championship