Tweeter button Facebook button

2010 Season award winners

Posted on November 25, 2010

And the Winners Are:


Mono 2000 CLASS
- To the Mono 2000 class Champion - Tristan Cliffe
- 2nd in Class - Jeremy Timms
- 3rd in Class - Richard Purcell

Mono Classic 2000 CLASS
- To the Mono Classic class Champion - Jeremy Goodman
- 2nd in Class - Russ Giles
- 3rd in Class - Francis Phillips

Mono 1800 CLASS
- To the Mono 1800 class Champion - Pete Bragg
- 2nd in Class - Jim Timms
- 3rd in Class - Michael Dale

Mono 1600 CLASS
- To the Mono 1600 class Champion - Nigel Davers
- 2nd in Class - Dave Parkinson
- 3rd in Class - Richard Evans

Mono 1400 CLASS
- To the Mono 1400 class Champion - Geoff Fern
- 2nd in Class - Peter Whitmore
- 3rd in Class - Gary Hill

Mono 1000 CLASS
- To the Mono 1000 class Champion - Arty Cameron
- 2nd in Class - Chris Woodhouse
- 3rd in Class - Len Turner

VINDALOO (Any Class)
- To the "hottest" driver, based on the number of fastest laps - Nigel Davers

NEW MEMBER (Any Class)
- To the most successful new member based on his/her position as a percentage of the average grid in his/her class in the overall class results - Nigel Davers

- To the driver who came nearest to winning Championship Honours without doing so based on the number of points scored in the Mono Championship - Rupert Reader

- To the driver scoring the most points prior to any deductions for dropped scores - Nigel Davers

- To the driver scoring the most class points awarded for both qualifying and race position, plus fastest race lap, in the meeting chosen as the Ray Dackombe Memorial Meeting - Ian Hughes


- To the driver who never managed the top placings despite a full and hard season - Eddie Guest

EIGENBAU (Any Class)
- To the best "special" builder/driver - Adrian Wright

- To the driver of the self-prepared car prepared to the highest standard - Richard Evans

NEWBRIDGE (Mono 2000/1000/1400)
- To the driver of the self-prepared car prepared to the highest standard - Gary Hill

HARD LUCK (Any Class)
- To the driver with shocking problems but who made a positive effort to overcome them - Richard Purcell

DAVID COOMBS MEMORIAL (Mono 2000/1000/1400)
- To the driver whose endeavours and enthusiasm have added to the spirit of the MRC - Malcolm Scott

CLUB (Mono 1600/1800)
- To the person most typifying the Club's spirit and pursuance of its aims - Jock Sergison

MECHANICS (Mono 2000/1000/1400)
- To the mechanic(s) considered to have contributed most to a driver's success - Martin Cliffe (Tristan Cliffe)

PRESIDENT'S (Mono 1600/1800)
- To the mechanic(s) who has done the mostest to get his driver to the circuits and keep the car going - Ewen Sergison (numerous!)

- Awarded by the Editor for services to the Club magazine - Andrew Cliffe

SPHERIC (Any Class)
- To the driver "with the biggest balls"! - Arty Cameron

- To the person doing much in the Club's interest - Peter Whitmore

Congratulations to all our winners.

The awards will be presented at the Annual Dinner on Saturday 19th February 2011 at the Barcelo Hotel in Daventry, just off junction 16 on the M1 (this is near the M1/M6 junction).

Search this site

Mono F3 Championship

1United KingdomAshley DIBDEN75
2United KingdomChris HODGEN57
3United KingdomNeil HARRISON48
4United KingdomSimon TATE41
5United KingdomBen CATER25
Full Championship Tables

Mono 2000 Championship

1United KingdomTerry CLARK57
2United KingdomBryn TOOTELL55
3United KingdomKevin OTWAY55
4United KingdomMat JORDAN37
5United KingdomTaylor MACVEAN29
Full Championship Tables

Mono 2000 Classic Championship

1United KingdomMarcus SHEARD45
2United KingdomPeter VENN32
3United KingdomNick CATANZARO30
4United KingdomJared WOOD26
5United KingdomIan HUGHES24
Full Championship Tables

Mono 1800 Championship

1United KingdomMatthew WALTERS80
2United KingdomChris LORD58
3United KingdomDavid JONES42
4ScotlandDoug McLAY37
5United KingdomPhilip DAVIS33
Full Championship Tables

Mono 1600 Championship

1United KingdomGeoff FERN65
2United KingdomEddie GUEST57
3United KingdomKevin BOTTOMLEY32
4United KingdomSimon PRUCE25
5United KingdomNigel DAVERS24
Full Championship Tables

Mono Moto 1400 Championship

1United KingdomJeremy TIMMS80
2United KingdomAndrew GORDON-COLEBROOKE60
3United KingdomTony GAUNTLETT10
4United KingdomJason TIMMS10
Full Championship Tables

Mono Moto 1000 Championship

1United KingdomRichard GITTINGS44
2United KingdomMick KINGHORN44
3United KingdomDan LEVY41
4United KingdomKyle CUTTS41
5IrelandMark READE32
Full Championship Tables

2016 Tiedeman Trophy

United KingdomGeoff FERN150
United KingdomBryn TOOTELL142
United KingdomLen TURNER111
Full Results

Next Events

  • Silverstone GP, R6: in 7 days
  • Silverstone GP, R7: in 8 days
  • Oulton Park, R8 & 9: in 35 days
  • Snetterton 300, R10: in 63 days
  • Snetterton 300, R11: in 64 days
  • Donington Park GP, R12: in 84 days

Monoposto has been ideal for Northbrook College, it suits our budget and the variety of venues is perfect for the student experience. We look forward to next year. Many thanks.

- Team Northbrook Racing

Everyone has been so welcoming and helped us out when we have been in need. The Championship has been excellently managed and we have thoroughly enjoyed every weekend

- Swansea Metropolitan University Team

2017 Monoposto Championship