Monoposto Racing Club 2011 Calendar

Posted on November 24, 2010

Monoposto Racing Club - 2011 Provisional Race Calendar v2


2011 Provisional Monoposto Race Calendar

Monoposto Racing Club is pleased to announce its provisional race calendar for 2011.  The programme builds on Monoposto’s successful relationship with MotorSport Vision Racing, and has 14 rounds (with 12 to count) at some of the best venues in the UK.

The 2011 Monoposto Championship will start in intriguing style in March, with the first car race meeting at the newly extended Snetterton 300 circuit, followed by a visit to Donington Park.  In mid-summer there is also a much overdue return to the Brands Hatch Grand Prix circuit.  In addition two non-championship races are planned, both at premier Grand Prix circuits: the club will again visit Spa Francorchamps for the Spa Summer Classic, with the second major UK non-championship venue still to be announced.

Despite having to pass on the rise in VAT next year, careful budgeting means that an increase in entry fees has been kept to an absolute minimum, with the Club expecting to see its average grid size of 50 maintained or even growing in 2011.

The Club will be sending Membership Renewal and Championship Registration Forms to all members this week.

For more information, contact Club Administrator Simon Davey.

tel:        01327 843056
mob:     07770 368648) for more

1 - 19 March (Sat) - MSVR - Snetterton 300 - Single Header

2&3 - 2/3 April (Sat/Sun) - MSVR - Donington - Double Header

4&5 - 1/2 May (Sun/Mon) - MSVR - Brands Hatch Indy - Double Header

6&7 - 21/22 May (Sat/Sun) - MSVR - Cadwell Park - Double Header

NC - 10/11/12 June (Fri/Sat/Sun) - Roadbook - Spa Francorchamps - Double Header

8 - 2 July (Sat) - MSVR - Oulton Park International - Single Header

9&10 - 20/21 August (Sat/Sun) - MSVR - Brands Hatch GP - Double Header

11&12 - 10/11 September (Sat/Sun) - MSVR - Anglesey International - Double Header

NC - 31 Sept/1 Oct (Fri/Sat) TBA - TBA - Double Header

13&14 - 15/16 October (Sat/Sun) - MSVR - Snetterton 300 - Double Header


The 2011 Monoposto Championship will include 14 rounds, with 12 scores to count.

NC = non-championship race.  TBA = To Be Announced

Entry Fees for 2010 Mono Championship Races:

Single Headers: £210,

Double Headers: £310, Brands GP £345, One round of a DH: £210

Late entry charges may apply.   Entry fees for non-championship races may differ.

Monoposto Racing Club is responsible for controlling all the sporting, technical, financial and calendar matters of the 2011 Monoposto Championship, including entry arrangements for races.

Individual races are organised by MSVR or Roadbook under MSA/FIA Regulations on behalf of MRC.  Races may be subject to cancellation, abandonment, postponement or change in accordance with MSA/FIA Regulations and the Supplementary Regulations issued for the event.

Race venues and dates may change or be deleted after publication of the Provisional Race Calendar.  The non-Championship races listed are not yet confirmed and additional non-championship races may be added to the Calendar.

Search this site

UKCG Mono F3 Championship

1United KingdomBen CATER155
2United KingdomNeil HARRISON100
3United KingdomRuss GILES95
4United KingdomMike HATTON69
5United KingdomTony BISHOP45
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono 2000 Championship

1United KingdomBryn TOOTELL141 (171)
2United KingdomTerry CLARK113
3United KingdomKevin OTWAY94
4United KingdomMat JORDAN92
5United KingdomRichard GREENING76
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono 2000 Classic Championship

1United KingdomPeter VENN119
2AustraliaPeter WHITMORE82
3United KingdomJared WOOD66
4United KingdomWill McATEER49
5United KingdomIan HUGHES47
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono 1800 Championship

1United KingdomChris LORD159 (184)
2United KingdomPhilip DAVIS130 (156)
3United KingdomSteven GRIFFEN102 (114)
4United KingdomDavid JONES78 (88)
5ScotlandDoug McLAY72
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono 1600 Championship

1United KingdomGeoff FERN160 (187)
2United KingdomEddie GUEST84
3United KingdomSeamus WILD24
4United KingdomChris WILLIAMS21
5United KingdomSimon DAVEY20
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono Moto 1400 Championship

1United KingdomGeoff FERN144 (164)
2United KingdomMartin WRIGHT113 (131)
3United KingdomJason TIMMS98
4United KingdomJeremy TIMMS44
5United KingdomTony GAUNTLETT0
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono Moto 1000 Championship

1United KingdomDean WARREN107
2United KingdomDominic SHEPHERD100 (116)
3IrelandMark READE97
4United KingdomMick KINGHORN81
5United KingdomTom RAWLINGS80
Full Championship Tables

2017 Reprise IT Tiedeman Trophy

United KingdomNeil HARRISON109
ScotlandEwen SERGISON105
United KingdomTerry CLARK102
United KingdomJames GORDON-COLEBROOKE98
United KingdomPhilip DAVIS91
United KingdomMatthew WALTERS83
United KingdomGeoff FERN83
United KingdomWill COX83
United KingdomMark SMITH82
United KingdomChris LORD66
Full Results

Next Events

Monoposto has been ideal for Northbrook College, it suits our budget and the variety of venues is perfect for the student experience. We look forward to next year. Many thanks.

- Team Northbrook Racing

Everyone has been so welcoming and helped us out when we have been in need. The Championship has been excellently managed and we have thoroughly enjoyed every weekend

- Swansea Metropolitan University Team

2017 Monoposto Championship