Monoposto & MSV F3 Cup Silverstone GP Race Confirmed

Posted on May 17, 2011

The provisional date 30 Sept/1 Oct in the Monoposto and MSV F3 Calendars has been confirmed as being part of the support package for this year’s BritCar 24hr race, on the new Silverstone Arena Grand Prix Circuit.

This will be a non-Championship Monoposto event, and will be part of the MSV F3 Cup series. Competitors will get a single 20 minute qualifying session and a 20 minute race on Friday 30st September, followed by a second 20 minute race on Saturday 1st October.

Although the Arena circuit grid can accommodate a massive 54 cars, a capacity entry is expected for this very popular event. 39 places will be allocated to Monoposto Championship runners with priority for entries based on the number of Monoposto Championship rounds entered prior to Silverstone. 15 places for MSV F3 Cup entrants will be allocated in a similar way. All remaining places after the 12 September will be allocated on the basis of date of receipt of entry. Entry forms will be available shortly, and will be emailed to all regular entrants

The Club is very pleased we’ve been again able to be part of the BritCar 24 Hrs meeting. Last year’s event was tremendously popular and very exciting, although hopefully we will be able to enjoy better weather this year!

Contact Monoposto Racing Club Administrator Simon Davey for more details

Tel/Fax: 01327 843056
Mobile: 07770 368648

Search this site

UKCG Mono F3 Championship

1United KingdomBen CATER155
2United KingdomNeil HARRISON100
3United KingdomRuss GILES95
4United KingdomMike HATTON69
5United KingdomTony BISHOP45
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono 2000 Championship

1United KingdomBryn TOOTELL141 (171)
2United KingdomTerry CLARK113
3United KingdomKevin OTWAY94
4United KingdomMat JORDAN92
5United KingdomRichard GREENING76
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono 2000 Classic Championship

1United KingdomPeter VENN119
2AustraliaPeter WHITMORE82
3United KingdomJared WOOD66
4United KingdomWill McATEER49
5United KingdomIan HUGHES47
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono 1800 Championship

1United KingdomChris LORD159 (184)
2United KingdomPhilip DAVIS130 (156)
3United KingdomSteven GRIFFEN102 (114)
4United KingdomDavid JONES78 (88)
5ScotlandDoug McLAY72
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono 1600 Championship

1United KingdomGeoff FERN160 (187)
2United KingdomEddie GUEST84
3United KingdomSeamus WILD24
4United KingdomChris WILLIAMS21
5United KingdomSimon DAVEY20
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono Moto 1400 Championship

1United KingdomGeoff FERN144 (164)
2United KingdomMartin WRIGHT113 (131)
3United KingdomJason TIMMS98
4United KingdomJeremy TIMMS44
5United KingdomTony GAUNTLETT0
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono Moto 1000 Championship

1United KingdomDean WARREN107
2United KingdomDominic SHEPHERD100 (116)
3IrelandMark READE97
4United KingdomMick KINGHORN81
5United KingdomTom RAWLINGS80
Full Championship Tables

2017 Reprise IT Tiedeman Trophy

United KingdomNeil HARRISON109
ScotlandEwen SERGISON105
United KingdomTerry CLARK102
United KingdomJames GORDON-COLEBROOKE98
United KingdomPhilip DAVIS91
United KingdomMatthew WALTERS83
United KingdomGeoff FERN83
United KingdomWill COX83
United KingdomMark SMITH82
United KingdomChris LORD66
Full Results

Next Events

Monoposto has been ideal for Northbrook College, it suits our budget and the variety of venues is perfect for the student experience. We look forward to next year. Many thanks.

- Team Northbrook Racing

Everyone has been so welcoming and helped us out when we have been in need. The Championship has been excellently managed and we have thoroughly enjoyed every weekend

- Swansea Metropolitan University Team

2017 Monoposto Championship