Olly Thorpe wins 2011 Ray Dackombe Memorial Trophy

Posted on August 23, 2011

There were three contenders for the 2011 Ray Dackombe Memorial Trophy.    Each driver qualified on pole position for their class. Each won their class and each claimed the bonus point for fastest lap.    These men were Peter Venn in the 2000 Classic class Anson SA4, Tristan Cliffe from Mono2000 in his Dallara F398 and Olly Thorpe from Mono1800 in his Royale.   As the 1800 class had the greatest number of entrants, it was Olly who claimed the prize.

2011 - Olly Thorpe
2010 - Ian Hughes
2009 - Chris Woodhouse
2008 - Tristan Cliffe

Pic: Andrew Cliffe

Monoposto has been ideal for Northbrook College, it suits our budget and the variety of venues is perfect for the student experience. We look forward to next year. Many thanks.

- Team Northbrook Racing

Everyone has been so welcoming and helped us out when we have been in need. The Championship has been excellently managed and we have thoroughly enjoyed every weekend

- Swansea Metropolitan University Team

2017 Monoposto Championship