Key Information about Monoposto Racing in 2013

Posted on February 22, 2013

Entering the St Cross Electronics Mono Championship

Send in your completed Championship Registration and Race Entry Forms by post, fax or email. Guest Championship Registration is available. You can enter more than one race on a single Entry Form, by ticking the relevant boxes. You must provide means of payment with the Entry Form for all races entered; in the form of one or more cheques, or valid debit/credit card details. Entries will not be accepted without valid means of payment. Entries will be acknowledged by email, unless you request postal communications.

Championship race entries are usually accepted on a first come–first served basis. For the Silverstone GP event priority will be given to Championship point scorers, in order of points scored, provided their entry is received at least two weeks prior to the event.

Payments for each Championship event are processed immediately after the Closing deadline, which is 3 days prior to the event. Refunds will be made for entries withdrawn (notified by email/post) before the Closing deadline. No refunds or credits will be given for entries withdrawn after this deadline. If you realise in advance that you have a problem and may need to withdraw, please contact us and we will do everything we can to help!

Championship Event Formats

There are two different Championship event formats this year:

  • Twin headers take place over two days with each full entry having two qualifications and two races
  • Double headers take place on one day with each full entry having one qualification and two races.

Qualification and races are scheduled at 15 minutes duration, except for Silverstone GP which are 20 minutes

At all Championship events except Silverstone GP the entry will be divided by classes into two grids, which have separate qualifications and races. Hence at a normal Twin header event the Club will have a total of 4 qualification sessions and 4 races over the weekend.

Entering only one qual/race in a weekend? Sharing a car? One driver with two cars?

You can use the Entry Form to enter and compete on only one day of a twin header event ie compete in one qualification and one race, by ticking the relevant box. It’s also possible for two drivers to share a car over a twin header event, each driver competing on one of the days. If you wish to share a car in this way, or to enter only one race in a double header event (ie Castle Combe, Oulton, Silverstone GP), then please contact us to arrange this.

If you plan to enter two cars with one driver, with a car in each of the two Monoposto grids, then please let us know well in advance, as we can then try to manage race day schedule to accommodate this.

Discount for Full Championship Entrypage1image24248  page1image24568

This year for the first time the Club is offering a discount to drivers who enter and pay in full for all Championship races before 31 March 2013. The discount is 7% of the total entry fee cost (ie worth £175) - approximately equivalent to the cost of a single race. We hope this is a reward for loyal competitors, and a realistic encouragement to commit to a full season.

For overall cost reasons the Club needs to limit the total number of discounted Full Championship Entries, so these will be allocated on a first-come, first-served basis. If you wish to take advantage of this offer please contact us by phone or email in the first instance to ensure its availability.

If you take up the discount offer, but subsequently withdraw from one or more races prior to their Closing date you will be eligible for a refund in the normal way. However the £175 discount will be deducted from the first refund that you receive, which will effectively return you to a non-discounted entry status.

Spa Summer Classic (Non-Championship)

The Spa Summer Classic will take place again this year on 14-16 June. The format and schedule will be similar to previous years. Qualifying and race durations are each 25 minutes, so total scheduled track time per entry is 100 minutes. Qualifying is on Friday 14 June (two sessions), Race 1 on Saturday, and Race 2 on Sunday – finishing at lunchtime to allow time to get to the ferry/tunnel.

We will again have the use of the F1 garages for the meeting, and will be sharing the track with the French “Kent” FF1600 series.

Spa entries are accepted on a first-come first-served basis. Payment is processed on acceptance of entries. Refunds for withdrawals are made provided that we are able to substitute another entry for yours. (This is usually possible).


Simon Davey
Championship Co-ordinator
01327 843056

Search this site

UKCG Mono F3 Championship

1United KingdomBen CATER155
2United KingdomNeil HARRISON100
3United KingdomRuss GILES95
4United KingdomMike HATTON69
5United KingdomTony BISHOP45
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono 2000 Championship

1United KingdomBryn TOOTELL141 (171)
2United KingdomTerry CLARK113
3United KingdomKevin OTWAY94
4United KingdomMat JORDAN92
5United KingdomRichard GREENING76
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono 2000 Classic Championship

1United KingdomPeter VENN119
2AustraliaPeter WHITMORE82
3United KingdomJared WOOD66
4United KingdomWill McATEER49
5United KingdomIan HUGHES47
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono 1800 Championship

1United KingdomChris LORD159 (184)
2United KingdomPhilip DAVIS130 (156)
3United KingdomSteven GRIFFEN102 (114)
4United KingdomDavid JONES78 (88)
5ScotlandDoug McLAY72
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono 1600 Championship

1United KingdomGeoff FERN160 (187)
2United KingdomEddie GUEST84
3United KingdomSeamus WILD24
4United KingdomChris WILLIAMS21
5United KingdomSimon DAVEY20
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono Moto 1400 Championship

1United KingdomGeoff FERN144 (164)
2United KingdomMartin WRIGHT113 (131)
3United KingdomJason TIMMS98
4United KingdomJeremy TIMMS44
5United KingdomTony GAUNTLETT0
Full Championship Tables

UKCG Mono Moto 1000 Championship

1United KingdomDean WARREN107
2United KingdomDominic SHEPHERD100 (116)
3IrelandMark READE97
4United KingdomMick KINGHORN81
5United KingdomTom RAWLINGS80
Full Championship Tables

2017 Reprise IT Tiedeman Trophy

United KingdomNeil HARRISON109
ScotlandEwen SERGISON105
United KingdomTerry CLARK102
United KingdomJames GORDON-COLEBROOKE98
United KingdomPhilip DAVIS91
United KingdomMatthew WALTERS83
United KingdomGeoff FERN83
United KingdomWill COX83
United KingdomMark SMITH82
United KingdomChris LORD66
Full Results

Next Events

Monoposto has been ideal for Northbrook College, it suits our budget and the variety of venues is perfect for the student experience. We look forward to next year. Many thanks.

- Team Northbrook Racing

Everyone has been so welcoming and helped us out when we have been in need. The Championship has been excellently managed and we have thoroughly enjoyed every weekend

- Swansea Metropolitan University Team

2017 Monoposto Championship