Rockingham 24-25 May 2014

Posted on May 8, 2014

St Cross Electronics Mono Championship

Rounds 5 & 6, 24/25 May 2014

Rockingham International Super Sportscar Circuit

Event Documents

Rockingham event documents are attached:

Paddock Allocation

Monoposto has been allocated one side of the Inner Paddock.  Vehicle access is via a large road tunnel under the circuit.  On arrival follow signs to "Inner Paddock". Power points are available in the two outer allocated blocks.  If you do not need mains power then please set up in the centre allocated block if possible. Please set up tidily.  We again have an excellent entry, and this is an ideal situation to show the Club at its best!

Drivers Briefings

There are two Monoposto Drivers Briefings, both in Garage 35/36 on Saturday:

  • Mono Dtec, 1800, 1600, Moto    9.00am
  • Mono 2000, Classic 2000           11.00am

Please ensure that you attend your Drivers Briefing promptly.

Monoposto Presentations

We will have a single Award Presentation on each day, covering both races.  This will be held after the second Monoposto race, at the Club Hub in the Inner Paddock

General Testing

General testing is available at Rockingham on Friday 23 May.  This should be booked and paid for via the circuit, click:

Rockingham have provided additional information about Friday General Testing:

Thursday, 22nd May

Access approximately 19:00 hrs strictly only for teams/drivers booked for testing.  Garage allocations for General Testing will be sent by the circuit directly to people who have booked garages

Friday, 23rd May

  • 07:30 – 15:30  Catering unit open outside garages 35/36 or situated in grassed area opposite
  • 08:15 – 10:00  Sign on in garages 35/36
  • 08:00 – 10:00  Noise testing for General Testing Sessions outside Scrutineering (strict 108db max static)
  • 08:00 – 09:00  Fuel available
  • 08:45 – 09:00  Familiarisation laps – (not compulsory and road cars only at slow speeds)
  • 12:30 – 13:30  Fuel available

Please note that “Track Limits” will be observed during testing.

Friday sessions are as follows:

Start End Session / Group Duration
09:00 09:30 Open Wheel 30 mins
09:30 10:00 Sports/Prototype Cars 30 mins
10:00 10:30 Saloons 30 mins
10:30 11:00 Open Wheel 30 mins
11:00 11:30 Sports/Prototype Cars 30 mins
11:30 12:00 Saloons 30 mins
12:00 12:30 Open Wheel 30 mins
12:30 13:30 LUNCH 60 mins
13:30 14:00 Sports/Prototype Cars 30 mins
14:00 14:30 Saloons 30 mins
14:30 15:00 Open Wheel 30 mins
15:00 15:30 Sports/Prototype Cars 30 mins
15:30 16:00 Saloons 30 mins
16:00 16:30 Open Wheel 30 mins
16:30 17:00 Sports/Prototype Cars 30 mins
17:00 17:30 Saloons 30 mins


Monoposto has been ideal for Northbrook College, it suits our budget and the variety of venues is perfect for the student experience. We look forward to next year. Many thanks.

- Team Northbrook Racing

Everyone has been so welcoming and helped us out when we have been in need. The Championship has been excellently managed and we have thoroughly enjoyed every weekend

- Swansea Metropolitan University Team

2017 Monoposto Championship