Tiedeman Trophy Rnds 1 & 2 Castle Combe

Posted on August 9, 2015

NOW PUBLISHED  Final Instruction 31st August      PADDOCK PLAN     TIMETABLE

Track Limits.
For the avoidance of doubt, the green concrete areas are 'off limits' and will be monitored for potential track limits violations.

3 2 1

I understand our fellow racers (FF1600s) are being called to a drivers briefing because of the large number of track limit penalties issued the last time they raced – apparently some 5, 10 & 15sec penalties, with some podium places lost as a result.  Notably it is the 2 chicanes at The Esses and Bobbies that cause the most issues, being very inviting to straightline over the kerbs. Despite our F1 colleagues being able to drive fully off the track at Spa last weekend, we are required to stay inside the track limits or receive penalties.

Alister Poulter will be our Scrutineer and Gary Tanner our Clerk of Course - so both know Mono very well after we behaved so nicely for them at Brands earlier in the month!

CCRC report we can get in during Sunday... they have a couple of things going on but  Jo and her team will try to accommodate us.  Combe paddock does not have 240v power - so the Mono Hub urn will be on gas again.

Times Summary:

Sign on 8.35 in race control... Scrutineering 8.45 in the bay ... qualifying 10.05 on the track!

First Mono race 13.40 with trophies on podium after..........   Second Mono race 16.45 with trophies on podium.

AWARDS with Tiedeman Champion of Castle Combe awarded approx 45 mins after end of our second race (so at approx 17.45) at the Mono Hub


Part of the  31st August 2015 CCRC Bank Holiday Meeting 

Our normal Mono MSVR passes WILL NOT be in use. Tickets have been supplied by CCRC and being sent out by Rachel at MAC.

Easy one this time.. just one grid, all on the one day - 1 x qualifying and 2 x races.  Race 1 result will set race 2 grid (for those of you old enough to remember, the old 'racing ahead' format from over a decade ago) - just something different from the main series (pros and cons doing it each way I know).

Trophies will be awarded as:

1-2-3 overall (on the podium) for each of the 2 races.

End of day, 1-2-3 for the combined 2 races based on the class point system in the regulations - thus any class competitor could be the Tiedeman Champion of Combe.

End of day, Driver of the Day for the driver who improved the most places from original qualifying position to race 2 finish.

Entries Entry List Summary Castle Combe v2

Spectator style timetable.

Pre event 'write up'

Mono Lap records

Castle Combe 01:06.998    99.40 mph Jonathan Lewis     Van Diemen Comtec 04      2004
Castle Combe
     01:06.679 99.76 mph    Jim Blockley          Ralt RT3                                 2012
Castle Combe
    92.10 mph
   John Whitbourn
  Ray GRS02
Castle Combe
     92.03 mph
   Simon Davey        Reynard FF83
Castle Combe
    01:06.590   100.01 mph     Geoff Fern            JKS TFR09                             2012

Couple of slots still available... entry form

combe passes


The 2015 Tiedeman Trophy Mono Championship is a 6 round stand alone MSA registered championship for cars complying with the Monoposto Racing Club regulations. This will be held over 3 individual race days.

Format will be one qualifying (setting race 1 grid) and 2 races (race 2 grid set by race 1 result)

Rounds Date Venue Club Max Cost
1 & 2 31 August 2015 Castle Combe CCRC 34 £275
3 & 4 26 September 2015 Mallory Park BRSCC 24 £275
5 & 6 07 November 2015 Donington Nat BRSCC 30 £275

All 6 rounds may be entered for combined price of £750.  Entry form 


Updated 27 August 2015 21.35



Search this site

Next Events

  • Autosport Show starts: in 30 days
  • Autosport Show ends: in 33 days
  • Monoposto AGM & Dinner: in 67 days
  • Race Retro starts: in 73 days
  • Race Retro ends: in 75 days

2019 Reprise IT Tiedeman Trophy

1 Roger
2 Bryn Tootell 114
3 Phil Davis 111

2019 Monoposto Mono F3 Championship

1 Ashley Dibden 148
2 Alex Fores 146
3 Neil Harrison 98
4 Tony Bishop 86
5 Mark Harrison 71

2019 Monoposto Mono2000 Championship

1 Terry Clark 135
2 Mat Jordan 132
3 Robin Dawe 65
4 Richard Greening 65
5 Michael Jowett 63

2019 Monoposto Mono2000 Classic Championship

1 James Rimmer 157
2 Edward Guest 105
3 Robin Dawe 96
4 Nick Catanzaro 96
5 Jared Wood 94

2019 Monoposto Mono1800 Championship

1 Phil Davis 155
2 Chris Lord 155
3 Douglas McLay 90
4 David Jones 86
5 Steven Griffin 71

2019 Monoposto Mono1600 Championship

1 Geoff Fern 172
2 Will Cox 44
3 Patrick Wayne 0

2019 Monoposto Mono1400 Championship

1 Jason Timms 171
2 Martin Wright 144
3 Geoff Fern 113

2019 Monoposto Mono1000 Championship

1 Dominic Shepherd 154
2 Max Hart 93
3 Tom Rawlings 86
4 Morgan McCourt 79
5 Dean Warren 76

Monoposto has been ideal for Northbrook College, it suits our budget and the variety of venues is perfect for the student experience. We look forward to next year. Many thanks.

- Team Northbrook Racing

Everyone has been so welcoming and helped us out when we have been in need. The Championship has been excellently managed and we have thoroughly enjoyed every weekend

- Swansea Metropolitan University Team

2017 Monoposto Championship