Monoposto Champions at Goodwood Revival 2018

Posted on September 6, 2018

There are four Monoposto champions racing at Goodwood Revival this weekend (7-9 September)....

Ewen Sergison has won 3 Monoposto Championships - 2008 1600 class, 2012 1800 class and 2015 Tiedeman Trophy. He will be racing in the Fordwater Trophy at Goodwood which has qualifying on Friday at 10.30am and then the race on Saturday at 10am. The car he will be using is a 1948 Connaught L2, 2500cc Lea Francis engine.



Mark Harrison has also won 3 Monoposto Championships - 2005, 2006 and 2007 all in the Mono 2000 (now Mono F3) class. He will be taking part in the Kinrara Trophy in a 1962 AC Cobra. Qualifying is at 9.45am on Friday and the race is at 6.45pm on Friday and goes on into the evening. It is a two driver race and Mark is sharing the car with Nick Padmore, multiple Historic F1 champion and current holder of the Goodwood Circuit lap record. The Kinrara Trophy race this year is being billed as the 'Most Expensive Motor Race in the World' with a combined value of cars on the grid approaching £200 million.


Jonathan Lewis is a two time Monoposto champion, having won the Mono 2000 (now Mono F3) class in 2003 an 2004. He is campaigning his 1964 Austin Mini Cooper S in the St Mary's Trophy and is sharing the car with professional racing driver, Nicolas Minassian. Nicolas will be racing in Part 1 of the St. Mary's Trophy, qualifying at 11.45am on Friday and racing at 1.30pm on Saturday, Jonathan will then be doing Part 2 which has qualifying at 4.15pm on Friday and the race at 12.40pm on Sunday.


(Jim has not arrived yet... We will update the photo when he is here!)

Jim Timms is our final Monoposto Champion on the Revival billing, Jim won the 1993 and 1997 Monoposto B Class championships and also brought son, Jason, and nephew, Jeremy, into the club as well who share eight championships between them. Jim will be taking part in the Chichester Cup in his 1962 Cooper-Ford T59.  He will be qualifying on Friday at 2.45pm and racing on Sunday at 10am.




You will be able to watch all of the action from Goodwood live online at this link:

We hope you'll watch and support our past champions as they take on new challenges.

Good luck boys!!!

Search this site

Next Events

  • TT3-4: Pembrey: in 14 days
  • TT5-6: Anglesey: in 57 days
  • Autosport Show starts: in 110 days
  • Autosport Show ends: in 113 days
  • Monoposto AGM & Dinner: in 147 days
  • Race Retro starts: in 153 days

2019 Reprise IT Tiedeman Trophy

1= Roger
2= Neil
3 Martin Wright 34

2019 Monoposto Mono F3 Championship

1 Ashley Dibden 148
2 Alex Fores 146
3 Neil Harrison 98
4 Tony Bishop 86
5 Mark Harrison 71

2019 Monoposto Mono2000 Championship

1 Terry Clark 135
2 Mat Jordan 132
3 Robin Dawe 65
4 Richard Greening 65
5 Michael Jowett 63

2019 Monoposto Mono2000 Classic Championship

1 James Rimmer 157
2 Edward Guest 105
3 Robin Dawe 96
4 Nick Catanzaro 96
5 Jared Wood 94

2019 Monoposto Mono1800 Championship

1 Phil Davis 155
2 Chris Lord 155
3 Douglas McLay 90
4 David Jones 86
5 Steven Griffin 71

2019 Monoposto Mono1600 Championship

1 Geoff Fern 172
2 Will Cox 44
3 Patrick Wayne 0

2019 Monoposto Mono1400 Championship

1 Jason Timms 171
2 Martin Wright 144
3 Geoff Fern 113

2019 Monoposto Mono1000 Championship

1 Dominic Shepherd 154
2 Max Hart 93
3 Tom Rawlings 86
4 Morgan McCourt 79
5 Dean Warren 76

Monoposto has been ideal for Northbrook College, it suits our budget and the variety of venues is perfect for the student experience. We look forward to next year. Many thanks.

- Team Northbrook Racing

Everyone has been so welcoming and helped us out when we have been in need. The Championship has been excellently managed and we have thoroughly enjoyed every weekend

- Swansea Metropolitan University Team

2017 Monoposto Championship