2018 Season Annual Awards Dinner

Posted on October 29, 2018

The 2018 season Annual Awards Dinner will be held on Saturday 9th February and we will be visiting a new venue this year - Stanbrook Abbey which is near Worcester.

Come and join us for what will be a fantastic evening of food, drinks and trophies!

The AGM will be held at 2.30pm, but please join us at 2pm for tea and coffee.
An informal discussion will follow the AGM.

Drinks will be from 6pm in the Great Hall and you will be called through to dinner in the Thompson Room at 7pm.
The Awards Presentation will take place between courses and conclude after the dinner.

For those who still want more after the dinner has finished, the bar will remain open until 'last man (or woman) standing'

Stanbrook Abbey are offering discounts on their room prices and holding rooms for us until 30th November. Please call them on 01905 832940 to book your room

 and quote Monoposto to make sure you receive the discounted rate.

Click Here to Fill in an Online Booking Form for Tickets

AGM Notice


The main championship awards have already been settled (except for the Reprise IT Tiedeman Trophy Champion which will be decided at Anglesey on 18th November), BUT there are also a number of subjective awards that we give out each year.

As per last year, we thought we would throw it over to you, the members, to nominate people who you think deserve the awards.

The awards and their criteria can be found below, along with a nomination form.
You can make as many nominations as you like.

Please send all your nominations to Rachel by 7th November.
(rachel@monoposto.co.uk or RJ Events, Nelson Street, Doncaster, DN4 5AB)

Click Here for Awards and Criteria

Click Here for Nomination Form

Search this site

Next Events

  • TT3-4: Pembrey: in 14 days
  • TT5-6: Anglesey: in 57 days
  • Autosport Show starts: in 110 days
  • Autosport Show ends: in 113 days
  • Monoposto AGM & Dinner: in 147 days
  • Race Retro starts: in 153 days

2019 Reprise IT Tiedeman Trophy

1= Roger
2= Neil
3 Martin Wright 34

2019 Monoposto Mono F3 Championship

1 Ashley Dibden 148
2 Alex Fores 146
3 Neil Harrison 98
4 Tony Bishop 86
5 Mark Harrison 71

2019 Monoposto Mono2000 Championship

1 Terry Clark 135
2 Mat Jordan 132
3 Robin Dawe 65
4 Richard Greening 65
5 Michael Jowett 63

2019 Monoposto Mono2000 Classic Championship

1 James Rimmer 157
2 Edward Guest 105
3 Robin Dawe 96
4 Nick Catanzaro 96
5 Jared Wood 94

2019 Monoposto Mono1800 Championship

1 Phil Davis 155
2 Chris Lord 155
3 Douglas McLay 90
4 David Jones 86
5 Steven Griffin 71

2019 Monoposto Mono1600 Championship

1 Geoff Fern 172
2 Will Cox 44
3 Patrick Wayne 0

2019 Monoposto Mono1400 Championship

1 Jason Timms 171
2 Martin Wright 144
3 Geoff Fern 113

2019 Monoposto Mono1000 Championship

1 Dominic Shepherd 154
2 Max Hart 93
3 Tom Rawlings 86
4 Morgan McCourt 79
5 Dean Warren 76

Monoposto has been ideal for Northbrook College, it suits our budget and the variety of venues is perfect for the student experience. We look forward to next year. Many thanks.

- Team Northbrook Racing

Everyone has been so welcoming and helped us out when we have been in need. The Championship has been excellently managed and we have thoroughly enjoyed every weekend

- Swansea Metropolitan University Team

2017 Monoposto Championship