2018 UKCG Monoposto Championship Tables

The UKCG Monoposto Championship Tables will be included below and will be updated after each race weekend.

The 2018 championships are scored over all valid scoring rounds rounds less 3, so a driver completing the whole season will loose their 3 worst results. Figures in brackets is total points haul prior to deductions.     Round 14 of the 2018 championship was cancelled due to weather, so the championship is over 13 rounds less 3.

These results remain provisional until the conclusion of any judicial and/or technical matters.

Scoring - 15-12-10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 per class, with 1 point for each additional finisher.
An additional point is given for the person recording the fastest lap in each class.

1/2/3 - Donington Park, 4/5/6 - Snetterton 300, 7/8 - Oulton Park (Int), 9/10 - Cadwell Park, 11/12 - Brands Hatch GP, 13/14 - Silverstone GP

The tables which will appear below are colour coded - gold- silver-bronze for podium positions, and purple for DNF's.

Mono F3

1United Kingdom Ben CATER11112111  11  155
3United Kingdom Russ GILES44235DNFDNF42266NCVOID95
4United Kingdom Mike HATTON353545    55  69
5United Kingdom Tony BISHOPDNF2DNF614        45
6United Kingdom Alex FORES      DNSDNF  221VOID39
7United Kingdom James DREW-WILLIAMS   433        29
8United Kingdom Richard FORES23DNF           22
9United Kingdom Simon TATE      33      20
10United Kingdom Dan FOX          44  18
11United Kingdom Steven BOYLES5DNFDNS         4VOID18
12United Kingdom Kevan McLURG            2VOID12
13United Kingdom Simon LONNERGAN            3VOID10
14United Kingdom Chris DAVISON   DNFDNFDNS        0

Mono Formula Renault 2000

1United Kingdom James DENSLEY111 1111    1VOID125
2United Kingdom Richard CRISP222DNFDNSDNQ        39
3United Kingdom Juan MORENO          DNF12VOID30

Mono 2000

1United Kingdom Bryn TOOTELL1113232211123VOID141 (171)
2United Kingdom Terry CLARK33313243DNFDNS2DNS1VOID113
3United Kingdom Kevin OTWAY2222113DNF      94
4United Kingdom Mat JORDAN 554545422DNFDNS4VOID92
5United Kingdom Richard GREENING5665457NCDNFDNS448VOID76
6United Kingdom Robert SMITH444   65  336VOID70
7United Kingdom Michael JOWETT   6668NC33DNF5  54
8United Kingdom Robin DAWE      11  DNF1  48
9USA Joseph COLASACCO            2VOID12
10United Kingdom Keith LINFORTH            5VOID8
11United Kingdom Lochlan BEARMAN            7VOID6
12United Kingdom Will PRINGLEDNFDNFDNS           0

Mono 2000 Classic

1United Kingdom Peter VENN1DNF122111DNS   1VOID119
2Australia Peter WHITMORE23354DNF42  DNF2DNSVOID82
3United Kingdom Jared WOOD322     11DNSDNQDNSVOID66
4United Kingdom Will McATEER4DNSDNQDNFDNF4    11  49
5United Kingdom Ian HUGHESDNSDNQDNQ1333DNF  DNFDNS  47
6United Kingdom Matthew BROMAGE5143DNFDNF        43
7Scotland Ewen SERGISON   412        37
8United Kingdom Jim BLOCKLEY      2DNF      12
9United Kingdom Marcus SHEARD6DNFDNSDNSDNFDNS        7
10United Kingdom Adrian HOLEY            DNFVOID1
11United Kingdom Peter BROMAGE      DNFDNF      0
12United Kingdom Jeremy GOODMAN   DNSDNSDNS        0

Mono 1800

1United Kingdom Chris LORDDNS111111111212VOID159 (184)
2United Kingdom Philip DAVIS1342632222121VOID130 (156)
3United Kingdom Steven GRIFFEN24332DNF3333864VOID102 (114)
4United Kingdom David JONESDNF666854444786VOID78 (88)
5Scotland Doug McLAY35587655  9DNF5VOID72
6United Kingdom Amnon NEEDHAM 22 52      7VOID50
7United Kingdom Jeff WILLIAMS   444    67  40
8United Kingdom Adrian HEATHDNFDNSDNQ       443VOID28
9United Kingdom Jonathan BAGGOTT   797    109  23
10United Kingdom Julian HOSKINS          33  20
11Scotland Jock SERGISON   53DNF        18
12United Kingdom Lochlan BEARMAN          55  16
13United Kingdom Chris LEVY   DNF          0

Mono 1600

1United Kingdom Geoff FERN111111211111DNSVOID160 (187)
2United Kingdom Eddie GUEST   DNF22  22521VOID84
3United Kingdom Seamus WILD22DNS           24
4United Kingdom Chris WILLIAMS          24  21
5United Kingdom Simon DAVEY          33  20
6United Kingdom Will COX      1DNF      17
7United Kingdom Simon PRUCE          45  17
8United Kingdom John HARE          66  14

Mono Moto 1000

1United Kingdom Dean WARREN1243DNFDNS242DNF525VOID107
2United Kingdom Dominic SHEPHERD5535553312DNF53VOID100 (116)
3Ireland Mark READEDNF12239DNF5DNF9342VOID97
4United Kingdom Mick KINGHORN448444DNFDNF3576DNSVOID81
6United Kingdom Richard GITTINGS      12  111VOID74
7United Kingdom Kyle CUTTS665998DNFDNF44877VOID67 (71)
8Ireland Morgan McCOURT776887DNFDNF661086VOID61 (64)
9United Kingdom Roger WRIGHTDNF8910101067571110  48 (50)
10United Kingdom Dax WARD   111      DNFVOID47
11United Kingdom Dave WHEAL8DNFDNS6765DNS  99DNFVOID41
12United Kingdom Nigel DAVERS331DNFDNSDNQ        36
13United Kingdom Craig HURRAN      46  43  35
14United Kingdom Peter LAGUE   7DNF3  DNF36DNFDNFVOID33
15United Kingdom Andrew CARTMELL1110DNS     7812118VOID24
16United Kingdom Len TURNER1011DNS   788DNS    21
17United Kingdom Ross BOORMAN   DNF62        19
18United Kingdom Ben McGHEE997           14
19United Kingdom Myles CASTALDINI DNSDNQ   DNFDNF      0
20Ireland Brendan O'BRIEN      DNFDNF      0
21United Kingdom Jonathan REED      DNSDNQ      0

  • Dean Warren had two DNF's and one DNS.
  • Dominic Shepherd only had one DNF, and had to drop two points scoring rounds totalling 16 points

Mono Moto 1400

1United Kingdom Geoff FERN122111231132  144 (164)
2United Kingdom Martin WRIGHT333222342DNS441VOID113 (131)
3United Kingdom Jason TIMMS211   11  23  98
4United Kingdom Jeremy TIMMS      DNF2  11  44
5United Kingdom Tony GAUNTLETTDNFDNSDNQ   DNSDNQ      0


DNF - Did not finish
DNS - Did not start
DNQ - Did not qualify
DNC - Did not complete
DQ - Disqualified
EXC - Excluded
NC - Not Classified
WD - Withdrawn
VOID - Race Void

2017 Monoposto Championship